## Debate Competition and Awarding Ceremony held at the Department of EEE

EEE Debating Club of the department of EEE, University of Asia Pacific organized 2nd Intra-Departmental Debate Competition on 27th February 2014. Fifty (50) students from different semesters participated in the preliminary group-debate round on various issues of national and international interest. Sixteen (16) debaters were selected based on their performance for the semi-final round where they take part in extempore speech. Among them six (06) were judged to be the best performers and nominated for the final round.



(Photo collage of group round activities)

The final debate and award giving ceremony were arranged on 5th March, 2014 at the department premises. Professor and head of the department Dr. Md. Sekendar Ali was present as the chief guest. Professor Dr. Md. YeakubHussain was present as special guest and Mr. B. D. Rahmatullah, Adjunct Faculty was present as chief judge. The topic of the final debate was: "উफ्भिक्षात्र मरजलजजरे अप्रार्भ विक्रिज (वकात रेजित अधान निय़ामन)" Mr. Golam Rasul Ahmed Jamal, Assistant professor and Mr. Sazzadur Rahman, Lecturer performed the judge duty. It was a close contest and finally the opposition team came out successful winning by a small margin. The chief guest awarded bothe champion and runner-up teams with crests and book prizes. All other participants were also awarded with certificates. A large audience was present comprising students, faculty members and well-wishers all through which encouraged both the participant and organizers. Finally convener of EEE debating club Mr. Jubair Sieed thanked everyone for their support and participation and also announced the selected three-member team comprising the best performers that will represent EEE department in the upcoming Inter-Departmental Competition.



(Photo of the champion and runner-up team members with guests)



(Photo of winning team captain receiving crest & prize fromChief Guest Dr. Md. Sekendar Ali, Professor & Head, dept. of EEE,Mr. B. D. Rahmatullah, Adjunct Faculty and Professor Dr. Md. Yeakub Hussain)